The 2019 Senior Presentation Night took place last night at Saska Cafe.

The annual events allows our six senior teams (MUVJBL, Big V VYC and NBL1 men’s and women’s divisions) to celebrate the season that was and recognise the valiant efforts of all involved. It is also an opportunity for the club to award several accolades to those who went a step above the rest.

Congratulations to all who received awards at the 2019 Senior Presentation Night:

Under-21 Men

Coaches Award- Jeff Dalman
MVP- Jack Hilford

Under-21 Women

Coaches Award– Nicola Caine
MVP- Siena Gittus


Coaches Award- Ryan Heath
MVP- Samuel Taulapiu

VYC Women

Coaches Award- Mia Cigognini
MVP- Chloe Hicks

NBL1 Men

Coaches Award- Kingsley Box
MVP- David Barlow

NBL1 Women

Coaches Award- Ella Batish
MVP- Rachel Jarry

“Robert De Nardis” Extra Mile Award

Matt Young was awarded his second consecutive Extra Mile award. He is a constant presence at all senior games, sprinting up and down the court and putting in just as much effort as those on the court.

Check out our gallery of award winners below: